About PREA

Government Affairs Committee

Committee Chair

Joel Rubin
Seyfarth Shaw LLP


Committee Members

Scott Darling
American Realty Advisors

Jay Farris
Alston & Bird LLP

Steven Greenspan
J.P. Morgan Asset Management

Lawrence Hass
Paul Hastings LLP

Herbert Krueger
Mayer Brown LLP

John H. Kuhl
Cox, Castle & Nicholson LLP

Lennine Occhino
Mayer Brown LLP

A. Kelly Ryan
Kirkland & Ellis LLP

Joshua Sternoff
Paul Hastings LLP



The Government Affairs Committee will monitor, interpret, and provide information on legislation and/or regulations that may have an effect on institutional investment in real estate.



The committee comprises approximately five members. The membership consists of the Chairperson of the Government Affairs Committee (which may be either a board or non-board member); four members with a legal background and/or a strong interest in legislative and regulatory issues, one of which will be a member of the Plan Sponsor Council Executive Committee. The exact size of the committee will be determined by the President.