About PREA

Board of Directors

PREA is governed by a 22-member Board of Directors elected to three-year terms by the membership. Consisting of industry leaders drawn from each of PREA's member constituencies, the board is responsible for the association's strategic direction.


2017-2018 Officers

Kevin Faxon, Chair
J. P. Morgan Asset Management

Steven Hason, Vice Chair
APG Asset Management US Inc.

Christina Scarlato, Treasurer
The World Bank

Deborah Harmon, Secretary
Artemis Real Estate Partners 

Eric Lang, Immediate Past Chair
Teacher Retirement System of Texas

Daniel Cummings, Chair of the Institutional Investor Council 
Harvard Management Company, Inc.



2017-2018 Board Members

Tom Arnold
Abu Dhabi Investment Authority

Linda Assante
Jasper Ridge Partners

Peter Braffman
GCM Grosvenor

Charles Carpenter
State of Wisconsin Investment Board

Mike DiRé
California State Teachers' Retirement System

David Gilbert
Clarion Partners

David Gillan
New York State Teachers' Retirement System 

Spencer Haber
H/2 Capital Partners LLC

Francis Idehen
GCM Grosvenor

Sonny Kalsi
GreenOak Real Estate

Mike Kirby
Green Street Advisors 

John Kukral 
Northwood Investors LLC

Jodie McLean

Ralph Rosenberg
Kohlberg Kravis Roberts & Co.

Robert White, Jr.
Real Capital Analytics

Allison Yager

Caixia Ziegler
MacArthur Foundation



Past Directors