PREA Real Estate Investment ESG Awards

ESG Awards

Environmental, social, and governance (ESG) issues are increasingly central to investment decision making. Properly implemented ESG programs, at both institutional investors and investment managers, can help foster a sustainable and socially responsible future, without sacrificing investment performance. To recognize PREA members at the forefront of ESG within real estate investing, and to provide the industry with examples of best practices in ESG, PREA has established the annual PREA Real Estate Investment ESG Awards.

Awards will be presented to both investment managers and institutional investors in different categories. Eligibility criteria for each award and submission details are provided at the individual links below. For more information on the PREA Real Estate Investment ESG Awards, please email

Past Award Winners


2024 PREA Real Estate Investment Management ESG Awards

To recognize excellence in ESG programs within real estate investment managers.

Submissions for the 2024 awards are now closed. Winners will be announced at the PREA Spring Conference in March 2024 in Nashville


2023 PREA Institutional Investor ESG Awards

To recognize excellence in addressing ESG issues by institutional investors in real estate.

Applications are now closed. Winners were announced at the PREA conference in October 2023 in Boston.